play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shortfield Garage

At Shortfield Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shortfield Garage

Shortfield Garage
5
5.0

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top notch

    By Peter H on 06 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have used Shortfield Garage for the past 10 years. Servicing/repair work has been excellent. Now purchased 3 cars, one from their showroom and two they have sourced to my specifications. Very helpful, very courteous and I would not hesitate recommending them.


  • 5

    10 out of 10

    By Andrew A on 12 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with myself for using Shortfield garage. They helped me chose between a few cars I liked and I'm happy with my final decision. The car was serviced, MOTed and sparkling clean when I picked it up. Would defiantly recommend them!


  • 5

    Good quality vehicles with no pressure

    By David M on 10 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Golf from here in February and the service was excellent. All the cars there are well researched by the salesman and he was able to tailor the test drive to my requirements. The car itself was in very good condition and all cars there have a full service history, reasonable prices and a no pressure atmosphere. If I was to force a negative point then all I could say was the car didn't have much fuel in it when I picked it up, but really with the overall service this was not an issue.


  • 5

    Best garage ever.

    By Chris L on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing and honest service, I will never buy a car from another garage.


  • 5

    Proper service from a family firm

    By Peter C on 22 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Shortfield Garage is a small family run business that operates from compact slightly old school premises very close to Godalming Rail Station. We travelled a long distance because they had a car that matched my very specific needs and wants. Thus I wasn't that bothered about getting a tremendous deal. Darren the salesman never messed us about. I found everybody there really friendly and proficient. The car was prepared immaculately including a full service and cambelt change and repairing a chipped windscreen. When we got home we realised that it had a couple of things missing and they committed to putting the parts in the post straight away. The service was superb and we'd be regular customers for both sales and servicing if we lived closer. If you are impressed by (and are prepared to pay for) shiny showrooms and exotic coffee machines from your dealer then Shortfield might not be for you. If you want friendly committed service from a nice bunch of people you could do a lot worse.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Karen G on 22 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish, would not hesitate to purchase from this dealer again.


  • 5

    Great family business with super cars

    By Anne C on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Lovely garage to deal with. Very friendly and helpful with no hard sell. We are very pleased with our purchase.


  • 5

    Simply the greatest

    By Alyke T on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    They have supported me for the past 5 years ever since I bought my first Fiat. And their


  • 5

    Thoroughly recommended garage.

    By Julie M on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We've had our cars serviced at Shortfield for 8 years and recently part exchanged our car for a newer car. Their service was faultless from beginning to end - honest, efficient, friendly and took the stress out of buying a new car. Thank you Darren and Shortfield. See you at the next service!


  • 5

    Brilliant & friendly garage

    By Laura S on 11 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everyone at Shortfield were great! They were very friendly and approachable and at no point did the hard sell. The car also came with one year break down cover and 6 months platinum warranty which was definitely a great bonus. I would 100% recommend this garage to others. Thank you for a lovely car!


Shortfield Garage

Telephone:
01483 665855 07441 908003

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Shortfield Garage

Address:
Mill Lane,
Godalming,
Surrey,
GU7 1EY